Going back at this blog I realize that this blog was very useful for extra research and understanding pop culture more. I also was able to learn more about my topic and how important it has been in the world today. I also was able to explore what others think of Jay-Z and violence in music. The TED Talks showed me that there are many different views on rap music and violence in general. Being able to see different videos showed me that people have different points of views in the world and that people think that rap music is a terrible thing in the world.

Overall, I have learned that there is a lot about rap music and Jay-Z in general that most people know. Most people know that he did not grow up a perfect child but he did make the most of it an has been making the most of it.

